By Ujunwa Chukwuemeka

It’s no longer news. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has suspended the collation of results for the November 6 Anambra governorship election.

Professor Florence Obi, the returning officer for the election, made the declaration at INEC head office in Awka, Anambra state capital in the early hours of Monday, November 8.
She said an election has to be conducted in Ihiala local government area before a winner is declared. The supplementary election will hold on Tuesday, November 9.

However, results from 20 out of 21 LGAs in the state have been announced. Professor Charles Soludo of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) won in 18 of the 20 LGAs and lost to the Peoples Democratic Party and the Young Progressives Party in the remaining two.

Below is the list of the LGAs where Soludo won

Awka North
Awka South
Anambra East
Anambra West
Idemili North
Idemili South
Nnewi South
Onitsha North
Onitsha South
Orumba North
Orumba South

LGAs lost by Soludo

Nnewi North (YPP won)
Ogbaru (PDP won)